07/15/2016 Tranquility

I consider myself very lucky to have a place to go to and calm my mind when I start feeling overwhelmed. In a world that seems to spin out of control (not that it was ever under control) and people buy into the nonsense of hatred spewing populists, it’s so soothing to take a break every now and then and enjoy some quiet time on the piece of land where I grew up. That my little paradise is located smack in the middle of the far-right heartland is an irony I just have to live with.

DSC_0112

One thought on “07/15/2016 Tranquility

Leave a Reply

