Socks 01/2016

As I promised to be better this year about reporting on my knitting, here is my first pair of socks in 2016 that I completed a few days ago. My knitting-related resolution for this year was to give stranded colorwork another try. I’ve been perfectly happy to knit complicated patterns, but I’ve not been very successful when it comes to dealing with two or more strands of yarn at the same time. I don’t know why, but I am struggling with this particular technique. Since my first try a couple of years ago I picked up a few tricks, which certainly helped this time, but I am still unhappy with the uneven stitches in the colorwork section.

Samuel Beckett comes to mind: “Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try again. Fail again. Fail better.” (I should add that I don’t consider the socks a total failure, but I LOVE the quote.)

img_5431

 

 

6 thoughts on “Socks 01/2016

Leave a Reply

