Sock Knitting Review 2014

I got inspired by other bloggers who tallied up and showcased their knitting accomplishments. Even though I have the grand total at my finger tips on Ravelry, I thought it would be fun to summarize (and categorize) last year’s projects in a post here as well.

2014 was a good year for my husband sock-wise. He scored six pairs (out of a total of 31 pairs):

Men's

I made two more pairs of men-sized socks, one for my cousin and one for a friend.

More men's

Then there was a whole bunch that went to my female friends and family members (8 pairs):

Women_Friends

Ten pairs are yet to be gifted, go to charity, or are currently on display at our local yarn store:

collage-2015-01-20 (4)

And these are mine:

collage-2015-01-20 (5)

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Sock Knitting Review 2014

    • Thank you! Socks are my favorite as well. I am pretty useless with larger projects. I started a lace shawl for my mom about 15 months ago and I am barely halfway though. And the sweater that I started in June isn’t finished either. Somehow the sock projects always win 🙂

    • Hehe, yes I still have all my fingers 🙂 I am glad you like the collection! Weeeeell, yes, the other projects…. That lace shawl I promised my mom for Christmas 2013 is something else. I used to call it my “knitting dissertation.” Still ways to go till graduation. I’ll probably have to use the same time management and productivity tools I used for writing my thesis to finish up this shawl. At least I already learned a valuable lesson: I don’t like knitting lace projects. Socks are my friends.

Leave a Reply

