African Festival

After work the Mister and I headed out to Donauinsel to explore the African festival that is going on right now (until August 17). We had a fantastic time.  The atmosphere is great, and there is a lot to see, hear, and taste (and shop if you are so inclined) while checking out the huge market, the concert stage, and the food stands. I was particularly keen on the latter, and boy, we were not disappointed. Since I had inhaled my jollof rice and fried plantains before I even thought about taking a picture, I can only show you the Mister’s dinner.

2 thoughts on “African Festival

Leave a Reply

