A Taste of Spring

I left my running shoes at my other apartment, since the past week or so was cold and we had snow on the ground (even though not as much as in southern Austria, where some places got as much as 7 feet of snow within 48 hours). Yesterday, however, the temperature went up to the high 50s (about 15 degrees Celsius), all the snow disappeared, and I cursed myself for not having my running gear with me. So I ventured outside for a leisurely walk in my heavy winter coat and my boots, sweating like crazy, but I got to enjoy a truly spring-like scenery.

Leave a Reply

