Welcome!

cropped-img_5882_a1.jpg

 

Whoever followed me over here, welcome! Blogger has been acting up, particularly since Google took it over. Since there is too much Google in my life anyway, I am moving my stuff over here. I pondered the idea of quitting blogging altogether, but I love to take pictures and I like to do something with at least a few of them. Putting them online to keep you updated on the little things of our lives has become a dear part of my routine, so I decided to keep going.

9 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. I totally agree with you, Google everywhere! I still have to find an alternative for my Google Reader (I have to admit, I will miss that service ;)) However, I saved your new site URL and I’ll keep on enjoying your pics! 🙂

  2. Hello! I would have stayed with Blogger despite the Google takeover if it would only work. I am also frustrated because sometimes on gmail, when I try to be invisible, I get the notice that I can’t be invisible because I am logged in through some other service. Somehow my phone seems to turn my status on and off by itself. That does not make me happy. But I agree about the Google Reader. It’s an interesting strategy to take down working and appreciated services while implementing dysfunctional ones 🙂

  3. He he, you are so right, I love your comment about replacing working ones with dysfunctional ones. This Google+ is so not working for me 🙂 I guess we are not the only ones. I now check alternatives for my RSS reader … I hope I will find one.

Leave a Reply

